Making flying melee attacks projectiles!

Started by Jimaras8, June 28, 2013, 08:21:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jimaras8

Ok i know i have posted this before and i am sorry but i couldnt figure how to do this. I inspired from the various projectiles that depicted flying melee attacks from Benton mods and mainly MA as he has stated that projectiles are beeter than beams for flying melee (lets call them fm for convenience). Lets say i have nova_syn mesh which has a melee animation that makes him take off and attack ariborne to his opponent. What i am trying to do is change the type of the attack from melle to projectile so he can use it to flying targets. As i recall Benton told me that i neede a prefix flying animation. Nova_syn has one. Apart from that i dont know the steps after. I would appreciate any help and for the reason of total noobness  :P to the field of animations pls stick with me guys! Thx in advance.

hoss20

Here are the instructions that come with the flying melee keyframes by
QuoteCREATING THE FLYING MELEE POWER
Load the game, and go to Edit your character with the new keyframes. Create a Projectile Power and choose the flying_melee animation and the flying_melee FX. Then give the Power a magnitude, stun, knockback, etc. Give it Short Range and an Accuracy of Very Low or Low. Depending on the animation you chose for the flying melee attack you'll want to choose either Normal Velocity or Fast Velocity. If you are using the flying animation which is slower, use Normal Velocity, and the faster animation should use the Fast Velocity.