• Welcome to Freedom Reborn Archive.

FX installation issues...

Started by Courtnall6, June 13, 2008, 01:25:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Courtnall6

K...I haven't installed any FX in a really long time and I started to put some in yesterday...but nothing is showing up. I follow the readmes to the letter. Everything is where it should be and it's all there in the FFEdit FX/Sounds tabs but no new FX are selectable in game. I don't recall having any issues before. Am I missing a step before that or something?

I feel like a total noob posting this by the way :oops:

Boalt92

1) ezfx or individual/custom?

2) (since you feel like a noob already..... :rolleyes:)  did you double check your data paths?

B92

Previsionary

*GASP* C6 is in my domain now. MWAHAHAHA

dramatics over, the basics have been covered already, but FFVTTR has a different setup than ff1 did. Every mod has it's own fx setup so they're not shared by every game. So, you got to make sure you're installing the fx into the right game (original, ffx, custom mod) or that you're launching the correct game.

*yes, I'm assuming this is for FFVTTR. :P*

Courtnall6

Man...I completely forgot how to do this stuff lol

Quote from: ips on June 13, 2008, 01:40:32 PM
you're probably installing the fx into the default uncustomized game fx dat instead of the ffx/ezfx dat you're probably using.

That's probalby it. I play using the ffx mod. All the Data paths are pointing to the standard game.

Primary - C:\Program Files\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs The 3rd Reich\Data
Secondary - C:\Program Files\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs The 3rd Reich\Data
NIF Library - C:\Program Files\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs The 3rd Reich\Data\art
Sounds - C:\Program Files\Irrational Games\Freedom Force vs The 3rd Reich\Sounds

stumpy