News:

Rings of Reznor!

Main Menu

Sugestions for first play and must have

Started by AranhaRush, December 28, 2019, 08:13:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AranhaRush

Hello Everyone

It's my first time playing  :ff: and i'm trying to get the best experience out of it, so my questions are these:
Which one would be better for the first time or a better experience,  :ff: or Alex's Classic Mod for  :ffvstr:?
What Mods would you recommend as "Must Have"?

Thanks

SuperPoweredYank

The original  :ff: for sure. Alex's Classic FF mod is still in beta.

Alex's FF classic mod isn't really a replacement for FF1. Besides, FF1 is in my opinion superior in some ways, gameplay-wise.

catwhowalksbyhimself

I would recommend you use no mods at all for a first play through of the campaign. Just play it as is, unless you have a favorite character you want to play as.
I am the cat that walks by himself, all ways are alike to me.

BentonGrey

As the others have said, I'd go through  :ff: in vanilla first.  Honestly, it's near perfect, and all the things that the great mods, like FFX, add just supplement and enhance the game.  However, those additions are easier to appreciate once you know the game itself.  IF you were going to play with a mod, I'd recommend FFX.
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out mymods and blog!
https://bentongrey.wordpress.com/

SickAlice

Second FFX. It adds several dimensions to the game and turns it from Freedom Force into Beefcake Freedom Force. Also adds a rich enough system to flesh out the characters so that they actually match their comic book counterparts.

X-Man