Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News:

Happy 2021 !!!


Author Topic: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?  (Read 1020 times)

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4379
Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« on: July 21, 2019, 04:31:06 AM »
Hey everybody,

Has anybody else had an issue where an Active Defense power with the Remote Use flag checked causes a crash in FFX3?

I don't recall FFX3 ever having that issue, but sure enough, every hero that I add it to crashes the game whenever I try and use it.

Very strange.

Offline oktokels

  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 370
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2019, 04:51:38 PM »
Yes, just yesterday when i was taking dr fate screenshots, i tried to use the active shield on an ally, and everytime i used it, game crashed. Don't know why, i just noted it, because like i said, i only watch fights. This doesnt happens in watch mode. Sorry for not being so helpful  :doh:, but worth notice that you're not the only one having this problem...

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4379
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2019, 05:34:00 PM »
Yeah, I've had to resort to using the FF Active Defense attribute to get around it, lol

Offline BentonGrey

  • Titans
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 16497
    • The Greylands
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2019, 06:37:24 PM »
I haven't encountered that, but I don't use it very often, so I can't be sure.
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out mymods and blog!
https://bentongrey.wordpress.com/

Offline oktokels

  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 370
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2019, 09:28:38 PM »
ok, i found that the problem occurr when the AI file says that you can use remote active defense, but the flag for it is not activated. You have to check that the power has the "remote use" on.

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4379
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2019, 10:22:51 PM »
You mean for custom shields, right? Not shields being used with the FFActiveDefense attribute or built-in shields.

Offline BentonGrey

  • Titans
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 16497
    • The Greylands
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2019, 07:46:00 PM »
Interesting!  Thanks for the tip, Ok!
God Bless
"If God came down upon me and gave me a wish again, I'd wish to be like Aquaman, 'cause Aquaman can take the pain..." -Ballad of Aquaman
Check out mymods and blog!
https://bentongrey.wordpress.com/

Offline oktokels

  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 370
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2019, 04:45:29 PM »
You mean for custom shields, right? Not shields being used with the FFActiveDefense attribute or built-in shields.

yes, i do not use those types of shields, mostly cus' i havent tried them.  :doh:

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4379
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2019, 08:05:38 PM »
Sorry, just to be clear, you DON'T use FFActiveDefense shields?

Offline oktokels

  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 370
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2019, 08:21:47 PM »
Sorry, just to be clear, you DON'T use FFActiveDefense shields?
If by "FFactivedefense", you mean those hp shields that are from the first game, then yes, i don't use them. Mostly because i spend[ed] a lot of time working around the standard  :ffvstr: active shields, that makes the character practically invulnerable. When i started writing the AI files, i found the solution for this by making the characters use this active shields when they are 50% hp or near death. Now, that makes more sense for me for a character that uses shields, and i havent found a character yet that requires that kind of hp shield for its power build.

Sorry for spelling errors lol

p.s. it seems that the "remote use" flag, wasnt solving anything at all. I got the crash again.  :doh:

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4379
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2019, 08:27:46 PM »
ok, yeah, then I understood you :P

Yeah, I don't understand why the Remote Shields are crashing. I could've sworn that they worked before.

Offline oktokels

  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 370
Re: Remote Active Defenses Causing Crashes?
« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2019, 01:37:55 PM »
Bump. Having trouble with this again...Guess i'll have to stick with the FF Defenses.