Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News:

Happy 2021 !!!


Author Topic: FFEDIT  (Read 3852 times)

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
FFEDIT
« on: February 25, 2015, 06:55:40 PM »
I know that here it is not the right place to ask, but I am not beeing able to install FFEDIT , just like many other persons.
I would like to try something new.

Somebody who has the ffedit installed in his computer, could send me the file mss32.dll to my e-mail (luisfernandodelpol@yahoo.com) ??

And tell me exactly where it was found?? I already tried many other mss32.dll, but it didn`t work. The program only ask for the right file. I guess if I am suceeded I will solve the problem for me and many other uses, whom can`t install freedom force edit.

Offline hoss20

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 1464
  • A goal without a plan is just a dream.
    • Force of Paradox
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2015, 07:22:30 PM »
Which FFEdit are you using? For FFVTTR, it is found in the main directory along with the exe files for the game and the other Mod Tools. It is installed with the game, so it may be that the problem comes from an installation from something other than the game CD.

Offline Amazo Version 2.2

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 847
  • Never mistake Amazo for a mere robot.
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2015, 08:32:30 PM »
are you using  :ff: or  :ffvstr:? and what version of the game are you using, CD, Steam, or Gog? also, what operating system are you using, windows xp, 7, 8 etc? that might help someone help you.
For anyone, and everyone, who has ever done anything to improve the FF/FFvs3R gaming experience, I want to say thank you. Life is so short, and you have all brought me so much joy. I hope that one day, I am somehow able to return the kindness and generosity that all of you have shown.

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2015, 09:19:03 PM »
Iam using FREEDOM FORCE VS 3TD REICH.

I am trying to install it with freedom force mod tools, but it is impossible to install.
Many people are facing the same problem I am.

I heard that exist a freedom force edit from STEAM wrich you can install directly, but I never found it in internet.

Friends, could you send  the folder from FREEDOM FORCE edit ALREADY installed to my e-mail??

I am having problems with the instalation. What if I receive and use it already installed? Could you send it this way to me??
.


Offline Cyber Burn

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 8863
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2015, 12:02:15 AM »
Have you tried Alex's FFvt3R Mod Tools (AFF Version)?

http://www.alexff.com/goodies.php

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2015, 02:54:27 AM »
Yes, Ciberburn.
That's the one wrich doesnt work for me and many others...

Maybe, if someone send it to me already installed in a zip file it could work.

Could you send it to me?  luisfernandodelpol@yahoo.com

Offline Cyber Burn

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 8863
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2015, 05:47:35 AM »
I'm sorry, I have the Disk version of the game installed, as well as the original version of FFEdit installed. I really don't want to take a chance of messing up my game by installing a version of FFEdit that was meant more for Steam and Gog users than Disk users. Also, I really wouldn't know what files to pack up and send.

Maybe if some of the "Many" other people who are having problems would post what issues they were having, you would have a better chance of finding a way to make this work.

Offline hoss20

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 1464
  • A goal without a plan is just a dream.
    • Force of Paradox
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2015, 07:31:50 AM »
Do you have  :ffvstr: installed? If so, how did you install it (CD, Steam, GoG)? What version of Windows are you using? Were you able to find the file where I mentioned it could be found? If you have the game installed, then maybe you should just try the traditional installation of the Mod Tools found here: http://www.freedomfans.com/ffvttr/downloads.php

If you install Mod Tools using this download,  :ffvstr: has to already be installed. It would really help us out if you could give us more details.

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2015, 11:37:01 PM »
yes, I have Fforcerce vs third reich installed.


And I downloaded a iso game in internet. I try to install the mod pack, but it does not aceppt.
And Ciber Burn, I am not kidding. Many people are having this problem. Just look and you will find the postes. Nobody got the soluction, but that's ok.
Thank you, anyway.

If  someone send the the folder where ffedit is already installed like a zip file I could try to make it run here. And if it runs here, I try to help other people.

Offline Cyber Burn

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 8863
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2015, 12:48:35 AM »
We ARE trying to help you here, but you kind of need to work with us on this.

What version of Windows are you using? Windows Vista, Winds XP, Windows 7, Windows 8, Etc.?

What version of the Game are you using? Disk/CD, GoG, or Steam?

Did you try installing Irrational's version of the Mod Tools? What error message did you receive?

Did you try installing Alex's version of the Mod Tools? What error message did you receive?


Iam using FREEDOM FORCE VS 3TD REICH.

I am trying to install it with freedom force mod tools, but it is impossible to install.
Many people are facing the same problem I am.

I heard that exist a freedom force edit from STEAM wrich you can install directly, but I never found it in internet.

Friends, could you send  the folder from FREEDOM FORCE edit ALREADY installed to my e-mail??

I am having problems with the instalation. What if I receive and use it already installed? Could you send it this way to me??

Are you using the  :ff: Mod Tools, or the  :ffvstr: Mod Tools?


I am really sorry, but if you can't help us, then we can't help you. Without more information, this will be my last post in this thread.

 

Offline hoss20

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 1464
  • A goal without a plan is just a dream.
    • Force of Paradox
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2015, 01:00:47 AM »
Do you have  :ffvstr: installed? If so, how did you install it (CD, Steam, GoG)? What version of Windows are you using? Were you able to find the file where I mentioned it could be found? If you have the game installed, then maybe you should just try the traditional installation of the Mod Tools found here: http://www.freedomfans.com/ffvttr/downloads.php

If you install Mod Tools using this download,  :ffvstr: has to already be installed. It would really help us out if you could give us more details.

There is a link mentioned in this thread about half way down for downloading an mss32.dll file: http://freedomreborn.net/forums/index.php?topic=55205.msg745635#msg745635

If we could have gotten any answers from you to help us diagnose the problem, we could have helped you and, as you mentioned, many others in solving this problem. If you had found the other threads mentioning this problem, you also would have seen that solutions were offered in a couple of them. The reason we were asking what operating system you were using and through which method you installed the game (CD, GoG, or Steam) is that these methods have different installation directories. The installation of the game will also have a different directory if installed on Windows XP as opposed to Windows 7, for example.

The fact that you mention that you downloaded an ISO of the game leads me to believe that someone is hosting a pirated version of the game available for download in a torrent or something. I believe that the Steam and GoG versions are direct downloads. That may explain why the mss32.dll isn't in the proper place. You never answered if you could find the file or not, so we don't know.

Hopefully, the link found in the thread above can help you.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2015, 01:17:55 AM by hoss20 »

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #11 on: March 01, 2015, 06:06:56 AM »
CiberBurn, I am using windows 7
I don't know what version of Freedom Force vs. The 3rd Reich I am using. How do I find out??
I tried installing Irrational's version of the Mod Tools! The error message I received was that I didn`t have freedom force vs 3rd reich installed in my computer. Can you believe it??

I did triedinstalling Alex's version of the Mod Tools and it didn`t work.


Hoss, I am using a pirate version and maybe that's why the dll file is not there. I tried to download that one from the site you pointed me, but it didn't work too.
I am in Brasil and I do not have a international credit card for buying a original game...

Do you think if you send me the ffedit folder packet in a zip file it could work??? Thank you anyway. I am sorry for taking too much time from you and Ciber Burn.

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #12 on: March 01, 2015, 07:37:39 AM »
Hei, now I got it installed.
I used the knowledge from this post:
http://freedomreborn.net/forums/index.php?topic=51278.0

But now, I got other problem. The program FFEDIT is installed, but it does not work.
When I click on it it shows a portuguese message (language of my computer) with something like  "it was not possible to fin the way of procedure_AIL_SET_FILTER_STREAM_PREFERENCE@12 in the libraby of dinamic link mss32.dll

Any sugestions???

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #13 on: March 01, 2015, 07:46:57 AM »

The error makes it seem likely that the DLL being used isn't the right one for that editor.


Could you send me a copy of your mss32.dll to my e-mail?? I would like to test with this file

Offline spydermann93

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 4381
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #14 on: March 01, 2015, 08:49:34 AM »
Hoss, I am using a pirate version and maybe that's why the dll file is not there. I tried to download that one from the site you pointed me, but it didn't work too.

I'm willing to bet that is your problem, right there.  I think that since your game isn't properly registered like it would be with the disc or Steam versions, the mod tools won't recognize your game as a legitimate copy.

Irrational made their mod tools very picky about finding a "proper" installation.  Even the Steam version has difficulty with trying to install the mod tools, hence Alex making a set of mod tools that should work with Steam (I haven't tried as my Steam version graciously accepted the original mod tools, for some reason :P).

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #15 on: March 01, 2015, 06:19:58 PM »
I SOLVED THE PROBLEM WITH THE HELP FROM A USER CALLED OUTCAST!

He sent me the mod tools in a zip folder to my e-mail!!!!

I am very happy!!!
Now I can use all the potencial of freedom force!!!!


Thank you all for trying to help me and specially to Outcast!!!!

Offline heroidosilencio

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 612
Re: FFEDIT
« Reply #16 on: March 02, 2015, 03:39:39 AM »
Well, I fought I had it working but not....

Now I got the problem installed but When I click in the icon FFVT3REDIT appears a  windows with this message:

"alert: cintloader::discoverlnaguages, no languages found"

Do you know what to do??