Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News:

Happy 2021 !!!


Author Topic: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!  (Read 3292 times)

Offline AnimalBear

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 5
Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« on: May 03, 2010, 08:45:04 PM »
I buy westerday  :ffvstr: and i have a big problem.
I install the game well on Windows Vista (x64) but in the end when i click Play Appears a Error :(

Can anyone or someone helping solving the problem?
I try Virtual PC, Restart, Run as Administrator and change compatibility but nothing  :cry:
My folder version is Digital Jesters.
The Cover is made by Playgames (Portugal).
I buy this game for nothing?

Regards
AnimalBear  :D
« Last Edit: May 03, 2010, 09:03:30 PM by AnimalBear »

Offline GogglesPizanno

  • Winner of the Indianapolisrock 500
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 1950
  • I...need another cocktail
    • GPWarehouse
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2010, 10:03:58 PM »
I cant speak with certainty, as I am not running Vista or a 64bit OS, but I believe the Digital Jesters release of the game had a lot of issues. My guess is that it's a problem with the Digital Jesters release of the game and not being compatible with modern operating systems.

I think most people playing it on modern OS's (Vista, Windows 7 etc...) are using the recently released versions from Steam.

Offline AnimalBear

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 5
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2010, 11:32:21 PM »
Yeah i know but i need fix this without steam everything is possible.

Offline daglob

  • Shape-Shifting Silly-Putty Android
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9745
  • Da Glob
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2010, 06:25:19 PM »
There is something called Vitual PC that will create a virtual machine in the memory of your compter and you can have it run an older copy of Windows. I have to use it to convert files, but it won't run FF1, at least on my computer. You may have better luck. I do not know where it came from; my computer guru had a copy.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2010, 06:33:00 PM by daglob »

Offline GogglesPizanno

  • Winner of the Indianapolisrock 500
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 1950
  • I...need another cocktail
    • GPWarehouse
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2010, 07:27:52 PM »
Yeah i know but i need fix this without steam everything is possible.

I don't think many people on the board are using the Digital Jesters version anymore as it was so poorly put together and there are low cost alternatives that do work, so I'm afraid you may not be able to get a good answer for getting it working.

There is something called Vitual PC that will create a virtual machine in the memory of your compter and you can have it run an older copy of Windows. I have to use it to convert files, but it won't run FF1, at least on my computer. You may have better luck. I do not know where it came from; my computer guru had a copy.

I think he indicated that he tried Virtual PC... (as an FYI it's a free download from Microsoft.)
Even if that would work, the video drivers the virtual PC uses basically emulate a really generic card/driver set, so performance would probably be really bad if it worked at all.

Offline AnimalBear

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 5
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2010, 10:12:17 PM »
Sorry my friends but Virtual PC is not my point because can?t read graphic Cards don?t you see the windows need DirectX to play the game  :angry:

Offline AnimalBear

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 5
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2010, 12:01:45 AM »
Is there a solution or patch you can made this to play on Vista Please!  :cry:

Offline Previsionary

  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 6001
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2010, 12:11:40 AM »
There are no patches for FFv3R. I don't think the game can be played on Vista 64 bit. Don't quote me on that though. You should probably give more information about your computer because it could easily just be a compatibility issue with your system set up (graphics card, etc.)
« Last Edit: May 09, 2010, 12:20:00 AM by Previsionary »
Disappear when you least expe--

Offline AnimalBear

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 5
Re: Freedom Force VS The 3rd Reich Help!
« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2010, 08:17:57 PM »
Still compatibility not working.
I resolve the problem from the game just easy....
I sell the game and with more 2 Euros i but Fallout 3.
Case Closed!  :D