News:

Rings of Reznor!

Main Menu

mesh WIP

Started by Johnny Patches, May 18, 2009, 01:19:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Johnny Patches

i been taken time off for personal reasons  :(
while i been gone im still tinkering around, but with max this time!! and with hopes to get as good as i got with nifskope here is a spiderman mesh im working on.. as you can see i still need to work on the mapping its a SOB but im self taught and alot of reading, i hope to release soon but no standard skin but im sure you can find a few out there..for now i have tommyboys mask on it but that will change.. i rather do my own just for learning

tommyboy

Nice. Very nice.
Yeah, mapping still kicks my posterior on humans. Took me an age to get mine even close to right, and they still aren't there.
You're getting there though, and the geometry looks pretty good.
The build is pretty much spot on.

Podmark

Looks cool, reminds me more of Ultimate Spider-Man or the Spectacular Spider-Man show version than the regular Spider-Man - not sure if that's what you were going for though.

Good to see you back, and we can always use more meshers!
Get my skins at:
HeroForce
my Google page

Tomato

hmmm... this is definitely looking good so far, wish I'd had it when I did my Ultimate Spidey... a few critiques (and don't take these the wrong way, I really do love how it's coming out  :thumbup:)

-Spidey's pecs are waaaay too far out if you look at the side view.
-His hands almost look almost too small for me in comparison to the rest of the arms.
-The thighs... I dunno. To me he's got too much weight on the thighs.

docdelorean88

It Looks Great! I do however think a few things need to be scaled down a bit. Also, there is something wrong with the eyes from the side view. Looks great though. Very Spectacular Spider-Man esc. Great work.
"Roads, Where we're going we don't need... Roads"

laughing paradox

Johnny, that looks so good! I hope you continue to create meshes and really work it out.