Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News:

Happy 2021 !!!


Author Topic: New Voices Added to Freedom Force 1  (Read 1481 times)

Offline style

  • The Ultimate Fan!
  • Calender
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 1355
  • The Ultimate Fan!
    • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/Styles_skopes/
New Voices Added to Freedom Force 1
« on: April 01, 2009, 08:58:29 PM »
Is it possible because its soooo hard to do it's like it will not recognize the voices I install.
I have a Dell Latitude D600 Laptop and here's the specs -
Processor:
Processor Intel Pentium M 1.8 GHz Data bus speed 400.0 MHz Chipset type Intel 855PM
Cache Memory:
Type L2 cache Cache size 1.0 MB
RAM:
Installed Size 512.0 MB / 2.0 GB (max) Technology DDR SDRAM - 266.0 MHz Memory specification compliance DDR266/PC2100 RAM form factor SO DIMM 200-pin
Environmental Parameters:
Environmental & energy standards compliance EPA Energy Star Min Operating Temperature 32.0 F Max Operating Temperature 95.0 F Humidity Range Operating 10 - 90% Max Altitude Operating 9840.0 ft
Storage:
Floppy Drive None Hard Drive 80.0 GB Storage Removable None - None Hard drive type Portable
Display:
Display Type 14.1 in TFT active matrix Max Resolution 1024 x 768 ( XGA ) Widescreen Display No Color Support 24-bit (16.7 million colors) Video:
Graphics Processor / Vendor ATI Mobility Radeon 9000 AGP 4x Video Memory DDR SDRAM - 32.0 MB
Audio:
Audio output type Sound card Audio output compliant standards AC '97
The Ultimate Fan!

Offline yell0w_lantern

  • Cut-rate Ringslinger
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 2899
Re: New Voices Added to Freedom Force 1
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2009, 01:18:26 AM »
Hmm. It should be pretty straightforward. As long as you have the all the data paths pointing to the right spots, changed the correct Lang files and set it up in the characters tab it should work.
Yellow Lantern smash!

Offline catwhowalksbyhimself

  • Lord of Procrastination
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 7867
    • Freedom Force Forever
Re: New Voices Added to Freedom Force 1
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2009, 04:28:46 AM »
Just make sure if you're playing a campaign the you restart it.  Voices are read from the save files otherwise, so changes won't be reflected.
I am the cat that walks by himself, all ways are alike to me.